ECM Editorial Board

Updated February 2016

Cliff Buchan, retired editor, Forest Lake Times
Chairperson of the Editorial Board
[email protected]

Peggy Bakken, Executive Editor, Sun Newspapers
Also Editorial Board secretary
[email protected]


Julian Andersen, CEO, ECM Publishers

Keith Anderson, Director of News, ECM Publishers

Luther Dorr, retired editor, Princeton Union-Eagle

Mandy Moran Froemming, editor, ABC Newspapers

John Gessner, managing editor, Sun ThisWeek Newspapers

Roger Giroux, community member, retired Superintendent of Schools, Anoka-Hennepin School District

Jeff Hage, editor, Princeton Union-Eagle

Don Heinzman, retired editor, columnist for ECM Publications

Howard Lestrud, retired, online editor and legislative reporter

Gene Merriam, community member, former State Senate, Commissioner of the DNR and recently retired from the Freshwater Society

Tom West, general manager and editor, Morrison County Record

Marge Winkelman, COO, ECM Publishers

Jonathan Young, managing editor, Stillwater Gazette